EASTERN COUNTIES



CYCLING ASSOCIATION

Results for 25 miles Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

held on

Saturday 17th September 2022

Course E33/25 ~ Start at 2.00 pm

Timekeeper

Leonard Gordon

Event Secretary: Leonard Gordon, 7 Cambridge Close, Langdon Hills, Basildon, Essex. SS16 6UW Mobile: 07807 839204 Email: lengordon55@gmail.com

Thanks to members of the following ECCA clubs who helped make this event happen:

CC Sudbury (Sue Triplow & Simon Daw), Cambridge CC (Colin Liziera & Martin Reynolds), Kettering CC (Adrian Gorham & Mike Cope), Shorter Rochford RT (Glen Taylor), Team Vision Racing – Silverhock (Matt Saunders), Wisbech Wheelers (Roger Sewell)

ECCA Awards

Fastest Scratch

1st Paul Pardoe (Peterborough CC) 53:15 2nd Robert Watson (Cambridge CC) 58:16

Fastest Handicap

1st Jan Ertner (Cambridge CC) 38:54 2nd Paul Pardoe (Peterborough CC) 44:43

Fastest 2 Up

1st Grant Orsborn (Bedfordshire Road RT) & Deborah Beare (Icknield RC) 1:00:39 2nd Patrick Allen & Mike Levet (Hitchin Nomads CC) 1:01:27

Scratch Positions

No	Name	Club	Category	Time	Average Speed	Pos
12	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	V	00:53:15	28.17	1st
10	Richard Harrison	**DRAG2ZERO	V	00:56:24	26.60	2nd
8	Robert Watson	Cambridge CC	V	00:58:16	25.74	3rd
2	John Manlow	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	00:59:12	25.34	4th
6	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	V	00:59:17	25.30	5th
9	Michael Martin	CC Ashwell	V	01:01:34	24.36	6th
3	Mark Careless	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	V	01:03:25	23.65	7th
1	Jan Ertner	Cambridge CC	V	01:06:16	22.63	8th
4	Sam Wightman	**Team Bottrill	V	DNS(A)		
5	Hans Nilsson	London Phoenix CC	V	DNS(A)		
7	Bryan Long	**VTTA (East Anglia Group)	V	DNS(A)		
11	Graham Painter	Chelmer CC	V	DNS(A)		
** = Club not affiliated to ECCA. Rider(s) not eligible for awards						

Handicap Positions

No	Name	Club	Category	Time	Handicap	Handicap Time	Pos
1	Jan Ertner	Cambridge CC	V	01:06:16	00:27:22	00:38:54	1st
12	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	V	00:53:15	00:08:32	00:44:43	2nd
3	Mark Careless	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	V	01:03:25	00:18:16	00:45:09	3rd
2	John Manlow	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor	V	00:59:12	00:12:36	00:46:36	4th
8	Robert Watson	Cambridge CC	V	00:58:16	00:11:03	00:47:13	5th
10	Richard Harrison	**DRAG2ZERO	V	00:56:24	00:09:01	00:47:23	6th
9	Michael Martin	CC Ashwell	V	01:01:34	00:14:02	00:47:32	7th
6	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	V	00:59:17	00:11:18	00:47:59	8th
4	Sam Wightman	**Team Bottrill	V	DNS(A)	00:09:39		
5	Hans Nilsson	London Phoenix CC	V	DNS(A)	00:16:19		
7	Bryan Long	**VTTA (East Anglia Group)	V	DNS(A)	00:14:05		
11	Graham Painter	Chelmer CC	V	DNS(A)	00:14:00		
** = Club not affiliated to ECCA. Rider(s) not eligible for awards							

2 Up TT Positions

No	Name	Club	Category	Time	Average Speed	Pos	
20	Grant Orsborn	Bedfordshire Road RT	V	01:00:39	24,73	1st	
21	Deborah Beare	Icknield RC	WV				
14	Patrick Allen	Hitchin Nomads CC	S	01:01:27	24,41	2nd	
15	Mike Levet	Hitchin Nomads CC	S			Znu	
18	John Watson	Hitchin Nomads CC	V	01:03:20	23.69	3rd	
19	Matthew Rowe	Hitchin Nomads CC	S				
22	David Halliday	**Team Bottrill	S	01:04:45	23.17	4 th	
23	Kerry Tate	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	WV				
16	Adam Lowe	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	V	01:05:54	22.76	5 th	
17	Nick Taylor	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	V				
	** = Club not affiliated to ECCA. Rider(s) not eligible for awards						